Thread: A place for writings?

A place for writings?

So I've noticed photos, drawings and videos have their places to be, here around the website, and I was wondering whether mermaid stories have a place to fit in, too.
    Is there a particular board a user should post a story in, if they have one to offer? Or would it best not to at all?

Just wundrin'.

Sometimes I post links. Sometimes I put text right in the post, but I've had technical issues doing that.
    Alveric

For my novel, The Accidental Mermaid, go to http://mermaidsofxanadu.com/
    Coming in 2014: ​Spindrift

Where would a good place to host a mermaid story be, Alveric? SeaTails? DeviantArt?

I've been using both for a couple of years now. I like both, but DA is probably the best. Nate Walis may have some suggestions as well.
    Alveric

I have an account on both DA and SeaTails, so Ill give them both a try.
    One last question is that if I were to post something here, even just a link, which part of the forum should I use? I wouldn't want it to clog up portions of the site, or bother anyone.

I've always used the Everything Else part of Chatterbox. No one has complained yet.
    Alveric

Senior Member Undisclosed Pod
    Fictionpress is pretty good. It won't get you published, but people can't copy and paste your work.

I haven't really done any mermaid stories yet, but I post all of my work on DA. What's SeaTails? I haven't even heard of it until this post.
    Formerly known as MermaidSasha